Liz Ashley

***Please note that my web site has moved to the following link: www.ajkahn.com

Here are a few images from my recent shoot with Houston based model Liz Ashley.
_DSC9298
She was traveling in my area last April to shoot a pin-up project with some vintage aircraft.
_DSC9320

_DSC9376
I was happy that we could arrange some time during her visit to do a shoot together.
_DSC9384

_DSC9396
Liz is primarily a classic glamour model, but she is equally talented when shooting art nudes. It is the latter that I wanted to explore with her.
_DSC9446

_DSC9457
Never having worked with her before, it was difficult to predict how she would do with what I had planned.
_DSC9507

_DSC9568
A few of my ideas would require strength, flexibility, grace and even getting wet!
_DSC9764

_DSC9772
Liz took to each concept with creativity and enthusiasm, making our time together a real pleasure.
_DSC9736
There is no doubt that Liz is in good shape, but I was really impressed by her incredible strength and sense of balance.
_DSC9610

_DSC9630
This made it easy to expand upon some basic ideas beyond what I had hoped for, resulting in some very successful images.

_DSC9643

_DSC9692
In all, it was a fun project and Liz did a great job. My only regret is that we didn’t have more time together.
_DSC9704

_DSC9719
Perhaps our paths will cross again one day!

This entry was posted in AJ Kahn, emotive photography, Female Nude, Fine Art Photography, Human Form and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Liz Ashley

  1. Vince Wolff says:

    beautiful work, Liz is gorgeous and talented. She approached me some years ago about some art, and I’m sorry it never came to fruition

  2. Dave Rudin says:

    Nice work. I’m glad that Liz is still working. I photographed her a few years ago. She’s great – though her gaze can get a bit intense at times.

  3. A. J. Kahn says:

    I appreciate your feedback, Dave. I’ll bet your images with Liz were phenomenal!

  4. Pingback: Flashback with Liz Ashley | Figures of Grace

Leave a Reply

